Board of Education


Jericho School District's Board of Education

  Dr. Christopher Foresto (Term expires 2025)
Dr. Divya Balachandar (Term expires 2023)
Jill Citron, President (Term expires 2023)

Jennifer Vartanov, Vice President (Term expires 2024)

Samuel Perlman (Term expires 2024)

      The Jericho School District is governed by a five member Board of Education, elected by district voters to serve without salary. Each member serves for a term of three years and may run for re-election. Roles and responsibilities of the Board include:
*establishing a vision and setting long term goals for the district
*adopting a budget that reflects and supports district goals
*developing policy and taking action as required by law
*advocating for all children in the district
*assuring the effective administration of the district
       Regular monthly School Board meetings are scheduled throughout the year. Residents are invited to attend Board meetings, which often feature presentations of educational programs and activities. Monthly board meetings and work sessions are open to the public. Executive sessions are closed meetings and are typically reserved for the board to discuss personnel, legal, and real estate matters. Procedures for public participation at Board meetings are available at the meetings.
The information below offers details about the Board of Education.

YouTube Links to Recent Meetings

Board Policy Manual (Updated 4/29/2022)

Welcome to a Meeting of the 
Board of Education (Updated 7/9/21)


E-mail the Board of Education at [email protected]